Here’s when to watch our Aussie teams compete at Hi-Rez Expo

Hi-Rez Expo 2017 kicks off in the first week of 2017 from 5th to 8th January in Atlanta, Georgia. The event will feature the SMITE World Championship plus the very first Paladins Invitational. LG Dire Wolves SMITE will represent the Oceanic region for SMITE after winning the Hi-Rez Oceania Championship. Abyss Esports Club will represent the Oceanic region for Paladins.

LG Dire Wolves will play on the first day for the SMITE placement rounds. On this day, the team will have to secure a spot in the semis to avoid getting eliminated from Worlds. Their first match will be against European team Obey Alliance.

Abyss Esports Club will be playing on the Saturday so if you want to catch the first games, you’lll have to wake up early. They’re playing with Team Eager at 4:00 AM but if that’s too early for you, they have 2 more confirmed matches afterwards.

Here’s the confirmed matches converted to AEST (Australian Eastern Standard Time):

FRIDAY – JANUARY 6TH 2017

lgdirewolvesLG Dire Wolves vs Obey – 6:00 AM AEST

(Converted from 2:00 PM EST)

 

SATURDAY– JANUARY 7TH 2017

abyss-aTeam Eager vs Abyss – 4:00 AM AEST

(Converted from 12:00 PM EST)

Abyss vs Nocturns Gaming – 5:45 AM AEST

(Converted from 1:45 PM EST)

Burrito Esports vs Abyss – 9:15 AM AEST

(Converted from 5:15 PM EST)

 


Hi-Rez Expo 2017 will be streamed on Twitch. For the full schedule on the Hi-Rez Expo – visit here: http://www.hirezexpo.com/schedule/

Photos used from ESL Australia Facebook.

Founder and Creator of Respawn Ninja. News Editor and CoD & CSGO Writer. Supports SK Gaming and Renegades.

RELATED BY