Rainbow Six Siege: Year 2 Pass & Roadmap Detailed

Ubisoft has announced that Rainbow Six Siege will push into 2017 with Year 2 Pass and Roadmap detailed. Year 2 will be similar to the previous and will introduce 8 new operators with Season One kicking off in February 2017.

Here’s the below road map for Year Two:


Rainbow Six: Siege will head to Spain, Hong Kong, Poland, and South Korea in 2017 with brand new Counter-Terrorism Units and four new maps.

The Year Two Season Pass has also been detailed:

  • 4 new maps across 4 Seasons
  • 8 new Year 2 Operators across 4 Seasons
  • 8 exclusive headgears
  • 8 unique uniforms
  • R6 Carbon charm
  • 600 R6 Credits


Part of the pass, you’ll also get the same 7-day early access and instant unlock of each season’s 2 new Operators, for a total of 8 Operators throughout Year, 10% discount for the in-game shop, 5% renown boost and 2 extra daily challenges.

The Year 2 pass is now available on PC, Xbox One and PlayStation 4.

Founder and Creator of Respawn Ninja. News Editor and covers shooter esports such as Call of Duty, CSGO and Rainbow Six Siege.