ESL and WESA has announced that they’re expanding the upcoming ESL Pro League with the introduction of the Asia-Pacific (APAC) division: Southeast Asia, China and Australia/New Zealand in Season 7. The season will feature open qualifiers and season matches held in Southeast Asia, China and Australia/New Zealand which will determine the eight teams proceeding to the APAC offline finals taking place at the ESL Studios in Sydney, Australia.

The top two teams from the APAC offline finals will secure their spots at the global CS:GO Pro League Finals held in Dallas, Texas on May 18-20 which features a $1,000,000 USD prize pool.

Ulrich Schulze, Senior Vice President of Product at ESL has mentioned:

“This is an incredibly important step on our way to establish a truly global playing field for all professional Counter-Strike players in the world. The APAC region has waited long enough for a proper inclusion in a global gaming circuit. We’re excited to see how expanding Pro League to this region will further significantly strengthen and develop the professional scene.”

Ken Hershman, Executive Chairman and Commissioner, WESA has said:

“We are always looking to expand to different parts of the world and further define Pro League as the go-to place for CS:GO competitions. With this expansion, high caliber Counter-Strike gameplay will be available to the APAC region as we broaden our audience and expose Pro League coverage to fans around the globe.”

The open qualifiers will be held on March 18th and 25th for all three regions followed by season matches. For more information about Season 7 qualifiers, dates and eligibility – check out the ESL Pro League site here.