The Australian Overwatch Contenders begins today as 12 local teams from our region are set to compete in the inaugural season.

The teams will compete for a share of the $150,000 USD prize pool and the opportunity to be noticed by Overwatch League teams worldwide. With the trials wrapped up, the 12 teams have been finalised and will be competing today.

Here’s the line-up of teams competing:

  • Alter Ego
  • Blank Blue
  • Darksided
  • JAM Gaming
  • Kanga Esports
  • Legacy Esports
  • Masterminds GC
  • Moonlight
  • NOC Predators
  • Serenity
  • Sydney Drop Bears
  • Tainted Minds

The first match kicks off at 2:00PM AEDT today with Blank Blue taking on Kanga Esports. The commentary team was also confirmed with Ben “Sandman” Green and Jordan “Elfishguy” Mays. You can check the games out on the Overwatch Contenders Twitch channel here.