Blizzard has announced that the Overwatch Contenders has launched in Australia and New Zealand. The Overwatch Contenders is the first semi-pro league aimed to showcase the top players in our region and potentially gain the attention of scouts from some of the world’s leading teams.

There will be three Overwatch Contenders seasons this year with a $150,000 USD prize pool locally per year.

Here are the 8 Overwatch Contenders teams confirmed so far:

  • Legacy
  • Kings GC
  • Your Name Here
  • cmonBruh
  • ViewSonic.DarkSided
  • Masterminds GC
  • Kanga Esports
  • Alter Ego

The local competition will begin from 12th March 2018 and will be streamed from 2:00pm AEDT/4:00pm NZDT at: