Blizzard has announced the Overwatch Pacific Championship 2017 – an elite level Overwatch tournament based in Taipei, Taiwan. The best teams from around the Asia-Pacific region will compete in the league for a NTD$8.3 million (Approx. $357,000 AUD) prize pool.

Eight professional teams from five nations around Asia-Pacific have been announced to compete including the newly formed Blank Esports (made up of Fusion Girls roster):

  • Australia (Blank Esports)
  • Hong Kong (Hong Kong Attitude)
  • Japan (SunSister, DeToNator GOLD)
  • Taiwan (Machi Esports, ahq eSports Club, Flash Wolves)
  • Thailand (FireBall)

The competition begins on April 8th (AEST)  and will run over an 11-week regular season. The top three teams from the league will advance to the final playoffs. All OPC matches will be played offline and streamed live via each week during the season, from Friday through Sunday (AEST)