The final three clubs for the upcoming Gfinity Elite Series has been revealed with Perth Ground Zero, Sydney Roar and Brisbane Deceptors joining the line-up of clubs.

“Sydney and Melbourne are arguably the most prominent sporting cities in Australia, but we know how fervent Western Australians and Queenslanders are when it comes to their local sporting clubs. Gfinity Esports Australia is about presenting a national competition for esports fans and players, and we’re proud to offer Perth and Brisbane based fans their own clubs to support come June,” said Dominic Remond, Gfinity Esports Australia’s CEO.

Western Australia will be represented by Perth Ground Zero with the two other teams managed by the league themselves: Sydney Roar and Brisbane Deceptors.

“Australian sport has a history of state owned teams, most recently with the A-League’s Western Sydney Warriors, who were hugely successful on an off field under the ownership of ruling body Football Federation Australia. Creating opportunities for new talent to realise their potential is a key part of all sport. I’ve been fortunate to be a part of that experience within cricket for a long time. Esports is something special, and we’ve been able to work with the existing community to help build a framework and new franchises where promising players from all genders and walks of life have a pathway to play professionally,” added Dominic.

Perth Ground Zero’s CEO, Beau Melia is excited about joining the Gfinity Elite Series Australia: “We’re out to prove Western Australia can take the mantle of best club and best fans and dominate the Sydney and Melbourne clubs in the Gfinity Elite Series Australia.”

The three clubs will join Sydney Chiefs, Melbourne AVANT and Melbourne ORDER with the series kicking off June 2, live from the Gfinity Hoyts Esports Arena in Moore Park, Sydney.

For more information on Gfinity Esports Australia, or the Challenger and Elite Series, head to