Geoff Keighely has announced on Twitter that US Olympic Swimmer Michael Phelps will present the BEST ESPORTS PLAYER award at The Game Awards 2016 this Friday.

Here are the nominees for the best esports player awards (winner will be determined by fan votes):

  • Marcelo “Coldzera” David – SK Gaming
  • Lee “Faker” Sang-hyeok – SK Telecom T1
  • Woo “ByuN” Byun-Hyun – Team Expert
  • Lee “Infiltration” Seon Woo – Team Razer
  • Juan “Hungrybox” Debiedma – Team Liquid

The event will be streamed live this Friday 11:30AM Sydney, Australian Time (AEDT) – for more information about TGA 2016, visit here.