North American team, Team EnVyUS was crowned the Call of Duty World League (CWL) Championship 2016 after defeating European team, Splyce for a share of the $2million USD prize pool.

“Winning this event, in front of this crowd is a dream come true,” said Jordan “JKAP” Kaplan, Team EnVyUs team captain. “The energy, the tension, and the competition were all amazing. This is a moment that I will remember for the rest of my life.”

Here’s the top four placement:

  • Team EnVyUs (NA)
  • Splyce (EU)
  • Team eLevate (NA)
  • FAB Games (EU)

The prize pool for CWL 2016 was the biggest ever in the history of Call of Duty. Our Australian teams: Mindfreak, Chiefs eSports and Tainted Minds had a tough time in their groups failing to advance to the double-elimination brackets.

You can re-watch the games here as well as check out more details about the games that took place on the official Call of Duty esports website.