Two teams from the Asian closed qualifier have secured spots at the upcoming IEM Sydney 2018 this May. China’s TyLoo have beaten Singaporean team, B.O.O.T-d[S] 2:1 securing the spot alongside Korea’s MVP PK who defeated China’s Flash Gaming 2:0. A total of three Asian teams from the closed qualifiers will make it through to IEM Sydney 2018 with a third team being decided in the lower bracket next week.

B.O.O.T-d[S] and Flash Gaming will have another chance in the lower bracket to secure the last Asian spot at IEM Sydney 2018 against Signature and 5POWER.

With TyLoo and MVP PK qualifying, this brings the total of 11 teams (out of the 16) qualified for IEM Sydney 2018. There’s still three Oceanic spots up for grabs and one from the  GG:Origin qualifier which will see another EU team attend down under.

IEM Sydney 2018 takes place at the Qudos Bank Arena May 4th-6th 2018, tickets are available here.

Here’s the list of teams qualified so far:

  • SK Gaming
  • FaZe
  • Renegades
  • Mousesports
  • Fnatic
  • Cloud9
  • NaVi
  • Astralis
  • NRG Esports
  • TyLoo
  • MVP PK