In the lead up to this weekend’s Six Masters at the Melbourne Esports Open (MEO), Ubisoft Australia has announced that the national Rainbow Six tournament will return in 2020 with split one kicking off early next year.

The following finalists who are competing this weekend will automatically qualify for the Six Masters 2020:

  • Mindfreak
  • Oddity
  • Orgless
  • Rhythm
  • Team SiNister
  • ACME Association
  • Fury Australia

“The Six Masters is already a tremendous success for esports in the ANZ region and we’re excited to showcase everything the Rainbow Six scene has to offer at the Melbourne Esports Open this weekend,” says Matthew Tang, Group Head of Esports & Ecommerce at Ubisoft Australia.

“We’re thrilled to announce the return of the Six Masters in 2020 as well. We continue to amplify our investment in Rainbow Six esports in our region and this announcement demonstrates our commitment to supporting the players, organisations and fans who have shown so much passion for our scene over the past three years. We’ll be sharing more details in the coming months.”

The Six Masters 2019 LAN finals will be held this weekend at the Melbourne Esports Open (MEO) from Friday 30th August to Sunday 1st September. Tickets are available now: